20 And Counting

PGA Tour Champions winner Eaks headlines field for 20th CoBank Colorado Senior Open

By Gary Baines – 08/27/2019

This week’s 20th playing of the CoBank Colorado Senior Open will feature a Colorado native who’s a former champion and who has captured four titles on PGA Tour Champions.

Colorado Springs native and former University of Northern Colorado athlete R.W. Eaks will be among the headliners in a 156-golfer field that will begin play on Wednesday at Green Valley Ranch Golf Club in northeast Denver.

Eaks, the 2011 Colorado Senior Open champion, won twice each on PGA Tour Champions in 2007 and 2008 — as well as three times on the Korn Ferry Tour. 

Also in the Colorado Senior Open field — which will feature a $50,000 purse, with $8,500 going to the winner — are additional former CSO champions Doug Rohrbaugh (2013), Mike Zaremba (2005), Dave Arbuckle (2007), Jeff Gallagher (2017), John Ross (2016) and Ron Schroeder (2014).

Other entrants include Colorado Golf Hall of Famers Ron Vlosich, Kent Moore and Rick DeWitt; recent Colorado Senior PGA Professional champion Mike Northern; reigning Colorado PGA Professional champ Patrick Reidy; 2016 national Senior PGA Professional Championship winner Steve Schneiter; former PGA Tour player Mike Grob; and prominent Colorado amateurs Robert Polk, David Delich, Steve Ivan, Sean Forey and Robin Bradbury; along with Wyoming amateur John Hornbeck.

The Colorado Senior Open will conclude on Friday.

For Wednesday’s pairings at GVR, CLICK HERE.