Franklin and Hardy Win The Dunham Chapman Championship

After holding the lead after the first day of the Dunham Chapman Championship, Marilyn Hardy (Dos Rios GC) and Kristine Franklin (Ranch Country Club), went on to shoot a final round 66 (-5), winning the title by 21 strokes.

With seven birdies and only two bogeys on the card during the final round, the duo shot the only under-par round of the day. There were only two under-par rounds throughout the tournament and both of those came from Hardy and Franklin.

Kristine Franklin has won CGA Senior Player of the Year honors the past four years and this is her eighth CGA Women’s Championship. Prior to this event, her most recent CGA win was at her home course, The Ranch Country Club, for the 2021 Women’s Senior Stroke Play.

Winners from each flight:

  • Championship Flight
    • Marilyn Hardy and Kristine Franklin (-8)
  • First Flight
    • Vicki Wattier (Dos Rios GC) and Denise Mayfield (Dos Rios GC) (+14)
  • Second Flight
    • Molly Huntsman (Broken Tree GC) and Karen Lesko (Fossil Trace GC) (+27)
  • Third Flight
    • Rachel Rudolph (Dos Rios GC) and Stacy Pendergraft (Dos Rios GC) (+33)
  • Fourth Flight
    • Montia Pacheco (Willis Case GC) and Brenda Chergo (West Woods GC) (+45)
  • Fifth Flight
    • Claudine Vierstraete (Eisenhower GC) and Dianne Holes (Eisenhower GC) (+51)

To view the full leaderboard, CLICK HERE.

To view photos from the event, CLICK HERE.