2024 CGA Women’s Team Stableford Tournament

Highland Meadows Golf Course

Format: Team Stableford  Four competitors play as a team, each playing their own ball. On each hole the three highest individual stableford scores out of the four players are combined for the team’s hole score. Teams are pre-flighted according to combined Playing Handicap with approximately 8 teams per flight. An overall team champion will also be crowned; the team who completes the round with the most stableford points.

Stableford Scoring: The number of points awarded to a player on each hole is determined by comparing the number of strokes taken on a hole to a fixed target score which is Net Par or 2 points.

To view the full leaderboard, CLICK HERE.

To view photos from the event, CLICK HERE

One point Victory

Our overall 2024 CGA Women’s Team Stableford Champions are Karlin Hayes, Jill Wilcox, Molly Huntsman, and Karen Lesko, who triumphed with 113 stableford points, winning the tournament by a single point in a scorecard playoff! Hayes, Wilcox, Huntsman, and Lesko have been competing in CGA team events and other team tournaments across the country for the past five years. Their excellent team dynamic has consistently made them terrific competitors, so it’s no surprise they emerged as champions. Notably, Karen and Karlin are past winners of the CGA Club Team Championship.

The team found Highland Meadows to be an unfamiliar course, and they were surprised by the number of blind shots. However, that didn’t stop them. Jill made an impressive chip-in from the bunker for a birdie, resulting in a net eagle!

The Team Stableford tournament sold out in just four minutes. Participants believe this popularity is due to the unique scoring style and the chance to compete as a team. Even if one player has a bad hole, it’s okay because the three best scores of the group are counted!

First Flight Champions: Tanya Haave, Carla Stearns, Linda Raunig, Patti Hagemeyer

The first flight champions, with a total of 113 stableford points, narrowly missed out on victory to the overall Team Stableford champions by just one point in a scorecard playoff!

Second Flight Champions: Chris Jansen, Ashley Barto, Cindy Ortega, Kathy Mansueto

The second flight champions totaled 112 stableford points. Ashley Barto holed out from the fairway on hole number 9, giving her an eagle on the scorecard!

3rd Flight Champions: Tanya Saavedra, Gina DeLarber, Kathy Diehl, Suzanne Elkins

The third flight champions totaled 103 stableford points!

4th Flight Champions: Amy Wesoloskie, Susan Shaffer, Sally Carsten, Debora Kolb

The fourth flight champions totaled 104 stableford points!